Footcare Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Gotham Footcare

Podiatrists located in New York, NY

155 total reviews

Gotham Footcare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gotham Footcare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samara M.
Submitted 07/10/19
She is sweet and makes the visit easy
TYLER W.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Cunha gets superhero status! Being new to foot pain, I was skeptical as to where to turn. Following my initial visit, I had full confidence in his ability to get me back to normalcy. He educated me on the problem and clearly articulated the best options to get me moving again! The staff are always welcoming and the facilities are top!
Alexis D.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have been receiving treatments for 2 months. The office staff is friendly & I am seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. I was referred by coworkers who were very happy with there therapy sessions. I couldn't be more happier with my progress.
Emily C.
Submitted 06/12/19
The office was lovely, their system was down and they waved the copay for me. Upon my next visit I ask regarding the copay from the past visit and they said don't worry about it, it has been waved. Now a year later I receive any email from a lady named Zissy, Gotham Billing Representative, informing me of the copay due. I told her that copay was waved. She spoke with the manager, who says I still have to pay even though the computers were off. The system was down, not off. A year later I am being harassed for a $30 copay, that was told to me twice it was waved because their system was not functioning, not because of me. This is the type of customer service patients can expect from Gotham Footcare.
William M.
Submitted 06/06/19
Ive had two sessions with Dr Cunha and both where really good and very insightful and helped me understand what I had and gave me options to get rid of my problem. The second time I had a bit of a reaction which he helped and guided me through which helped and advised if pain continued to come back sooner which I did and another Dr. Attanasio fixed me up straight away and now thank you to you both for the comfort in my foot and now being able to walk like a person that has two feet instead of one and a half. I will definitely be back and thank you to the staff at the front desk who couldn't be nicer and super helpful. Sorry for the long reply but couldn't be happier.
Katelin P.
Submitted 05/22/19
I’ve been going to Gotham Footcare for 2 years now to treat a rare condition in my foot. While other medical practices in the city turned me away, Dr. Cunha took me in and worked with me. He is a very compassionate doctor. He didn’t give up until I was able to walk again. I owe my life to this man. He treated me for free for a few weeks before I was able to afford insurance. Thank you Gotham Footcare and his team both downtown and in midtown for making a difference in people’s lives.
Justine G.
Submitted 05/21/19
Awesome experience. Almost forgot i was there for pain
Gustavo J.
Submitted 05/21/19
Nice
Misses Kate L.
Submitted 05/18/19
I am so pleased with the experience at Gotham Footcare. Having suffered with foot pain for 2 years and bouncing from doctor to doctor, finally a doctor that diagnosed me properly. Just in 3 weeks I feel so much better. Doctor Cunha is amazing! He really knows what he is doing ;)
Nadine D.
Submitted 05/08/19
Great experience. Start my physical therapy next week.
JEFFREY B.
Submitted 05/07/19
Very professional
Jim B.
Submitted 05/06/19
Timely, professional, acommodating and overall excellent
George D.
Submitted 04/26/19
Great service and doctor
Chelsea S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Great. Dr was extremely thorough
Allison G.
Submitted 04/18/19
Great experience from start to finish. Services streamlined, efficient and thorough.
Valerie K.
Submitted 04/09/19
The staff at the front desk and Dr. Attanasio were all incredibly helpful and very professional. During the visit, all of my questions were patiently and thoroughly answered which helped ease my concerns regarding a procedure for my foot. Dr. Attanasio also followed-up with an email outlining what we had discussed + next steps. This level of client care makes me feel confident that I'm in good hands.
Anne S.
Submitted 04/04/19
I had a wonderful experience at Gotham Footcare. Dr. Attanasio took time time to explain everything to me and come up with a plan to help me with my foot problems. I felt confident when I left there that I was in good hands.
Marsha L.
Submitted 04/02/19
Very welcoming.
Verniita A.
Submitted 03/22/19
From the first day I visited the office I felt at ease. Dr. Cunha's impeccable bedside manner and attention to detail simply blew me away. This continues to date, as I'm still visiting his office. The staff at this office are very warm and accommodating. I will continue to refer persons to Dr. Cunha
David S.
Submitted 03/15/19
Coming here is like dealing with trusted family. “I have always been able to talk to the doctor and get my problems resolved. Coming here is like dealing with trusted family. Would not consider changing doctors.”

In an effort to minimize out-of-pocket expenses, we accept most managed care plans and insurance providers. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our offices.

Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
MagnaCare
Oxford United Healthcare
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location